For Attendees For Exhibitors For Presenters For The Media
ISTE 2012

* * *


In cooperation with

* * *


* * *

Tier One Sponsor


* * *

Tier Two Sponsors





* * *

Tier Three Sponsors

Lego Education

Mobile Beacon


ISTE 2012 > Program > ISTE Awards

Program ISTE Awards

Your work speaks for itself...

but we think it deserves a standing ovation.

Please join us in honoring the winners of ISTE's annual educational technology awards! The exemplary recipients of these awards have demonstrated excellence and innovation in the effective use of technology in education.

The awards will be presented at the Conference Kickoff and Member Celebration
Sunday, June 24, 1:30-3 pm
Exhibit Hall B1

* * *

ISTE 2012 Award Winners

Outstanding Leader
Dr. Alice Owen, Division Director of Technology
TCEA (Texas Computer Education Association)
Irving Independent School District
Irving, Texas, USA

Outstanding Teacher
Matt Cauthron, Digital Arts Instructor
CUE (Computer Using Educators, Inc.)
Palm Springs Unified School District
Cathedral City, California, USA

Outstanding Young Educator
Caroline Haebig, Social Studies Educator
Kenosha Unified School District
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Public Policy Advocate
Kathleen McClaskey, President
EdTech Associates, Inc.
NHSTE Advocacy Chair
Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

Kay L. Bitter Vision Award
for Excellence in Technology
Based PK-2 Education
Jennifer Orr, Teacher
Annandale Terrace Elementary School
Annandale, Virginia, USA

Sylvia Charp Award for District
Innovation in Technology
Mooresville Graded School District
Mark Edwards, Superintendent
Scott Smith, Chief Technology Officer
Karen Hart, Board Chair
Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
This award is co-sponsored by T.H.E. Journal.

SIGMS Innovation Technology Award
Primary school
Suzi Prassas, Teacher
Mary Carole Strother, Library Media Specialist
Project: Penguin Palooza
Fanny Finch Elementary
McKinney, Texas, USA

Secondary school
Susan Steidl, English Teacher
Cathy Swan, Technology Integration Teacher
Michelle Luhtala, Library Department Chair
Project: Invisible Influence
New Canaan High School
New Canaan, Connecticut, USA

SIGOL Online Learning Award
First place
Gail Casey, Classroom Teacher
Geelong High School
PhD Student, Deakin University
Project: WebToWhere: Creative Learning
for the Global Classroom
Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Second place
Kathy Perkins, Director and Team Member
PhET Interactive Simulations Project
University of Colorado
Patricia Loeblein,
Teacher and PhET Team Member
Evergreen High School
Project: Creating and Using PhET Interactive
Simulations to Improve Science Education
Boulder, Colorado, USA

Third place
Christine L. Coleman, Director of Technology
City School District of New Rochelle
Project: Mobile Learning on the Go!
New Rochelle, New York, USA

SIGTE Research Paper Award
Teresa Foulger, Ray Buss, LeeAnn Lindsey, Keith Wetzel, Arizona State University
Paper title: Preservice Teacher Education: Benchmarking a Stand-Alone Ed Tech Course

Emerging Leaders
Nancye Blair, Technology and Gifted Specialist
McKeel Elementary Academy
Lakeland, Florida, USA

Krista Moroder, English Teacher
School District of Reedsburg
Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

Morgan O'Connor, Social Studies Teacher
Lakes Community High School
Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

Robert Pronovost, Teacher
Ravenswood City School District
East Palo Alto, California, USA

Justin Reich, Co-Director
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

Kelsey Vroomunn, Teacher and Instructional Technology Coach
St. Mary's Academy
Englewood, Colorado, USA

Selena Ward, Technology Integration Teacher
Prince George's County Public Schools
Bowie, Maryland, USA


* * *

Participate Remotely

Not able to make it to ISTE 2012 in San Diego? Here are several ways you can participate remotely.

* * *

Quick Searches
Sessions by Category
Sessions by Presenter
Ticketed Workshops

Quick Lists
Brief, printable lists of session titles and presenters by category and time.

Other Program Links
Program Highlights
Daily Schedule

ISTE 2012 Workshops (2.1 MB)